Family Favorite Recipe

I am wrapping up my cook book, and much like a lot of things in my life this book as well as this recipe in particular happened out of pure accident.

This particular recipe was created out of necessity as I remember clearly that I quite literally had about $5.00 which I had procured in tips waiting tables for the night, working the graveyard shift at a 24 hour cafe.

I hope you enjoy it as much as my family and friends have.

Pasta con Atun y Salsa Rosada (Pasta with Tuna & Pink Sauce)

Serves 6

Prep time: 3 minutes

Cook Time: 12 minutes

Cost per person: $0.98

1 box of your favorite pasta

2 can’s of tuna (in water) – drained

1 can of sweet peas – drained (15oz) – optional

1/4 cup of mayonnaise

1/4 cup of ketchup

1. The pasta should be cooked in a large pot of salted, boiling water then drained. Follow directions on the box). Add the drained peas and tuna to the pasta.

2. In a separate bowl mix the mayonnaise and ketchup.

3. Add the sauce mixture to the pasta. Toss until the sauce has been incorporated completely.

4. ENJOY!

One response

Leave a Reply

